The SUPER END OF 2006 ART DUMP SHOWDOWN (SPECIAL EDITION!)

January 5, 2007

The last few months have been busy, and I’ve neglected my blogging even more then usual. here’s what I’ve been up to.

Gun Mage

I’m working on a new game called Gun Mage with Travis Brown. We did the CrossRoads of Eternity together a few years ago, and it’s nice to be able to work with him on a new project. Gun Mage is working it’s way out of being a rough draft and into something that we can start play testing. This is the first bit of art I’ve done for the project (which I am also co-writing).

Gun Mage

The Year We All Died

Before Gun Mage see’s the light of day I’ll have my new game, The Year We All Died complete. TYWAD is a love story set against a war that ends the world. The game is for 2 or more players and played through remote communication (over the phone, through letters, emails, chat rooms, etc). Bucking RPG traditions, I’m illustrating the book using manga pages. So the book will be half manga, half rpg. Here’s a few panels of line art from the project.

The Year We All Died

Urban Fairy

One of 2 color illustrations I did for Nate Peterson’s new game. I’m looking forward to playing it.

Urban Fairy

D&D Monsters

I recently finished a bunch of illustrations for someones new D&D monster book. This project was a lot of fun. I could probably draw crazy D&D monsters for the next 2 years and not get tired of it.
Monster

Fastlane

I’ve been working on a new cover for Alex Cherry’s fantastic indie game for a few months now. We’ve been having trouble finding a concept that works, but I think we’ll have something soon. Hee’s the most recent really rough sketch.

Fastlane

The Fall of Pilaeus

The Baeg Tobar Webcomic I do with Joseph Wise and Chris Summers is still going strong. We’re 20 pages into it now. We’re taking the month off to get a bit ahead. Here are my pencils for the page that should be up after the break.

fop.jpg

CLASSROOM DEATHMATCH!

Here’s the big thing. Classroom Deathmatch is the follow up book to Panty Explosion! Classroom Deathmatch is a stand alone game using the Panty explosion rules to pit Students against each other in a battle to the death! It’s very close to being finished and should be available in late Feb. It will be out before both Gun Mage and The Year We All Died. Here’s some art. look for more soon at the Panty Explosion site!
Classroom Deathmatch

Leave a Reply

